The Academic Affairs Division is an arm of the University Registry that handles several critical specific and generalized academic issues.  It is responsible for the running of the following committees and activities:

  1. Senate
  2. Executive Committee of Senate
  3. Honorary Degrees Committee
  4. University Curriculum Committee
  5. Common Seal and Emblem Committee
  6. Discipline Committees
  7. University Matriculation (including English Matriculation Examination)
  8. University Congregation
  9. Appointment of external examiners
  10. Tuition Waiver
  11. Statements, certification and publication of results, and attestations
  12. Any other duties as assigned by the University Registrar