Postgraduate programmes are coordinated and supervised by the School of Postgraduate Studies. Admission into the Postgraduate School is done twice a year, in the First and Second semesters. For a Masters degree programme (e.g. MA, MSc, M Phil, MBA, MFA) the admission is a two-step process. First, you must possess a Bachelor’s Degree (Division II or better) and second, you must be accepted by the Institute or Department in which you wish to pursue the course. For the PhD programme, the minimum entry qualification is an M Phil (or its equivalent) in the relevant area of specialisation.

Fourah Bay College
Engineering & Architecture
Pure and Applied Sciences
Social Sciences & Law

Institute of Public Administration and Management
Management Sciences
Information Systems & Technology

College Of Medicine And Allied Health Sciences
Pharmaceutical Sciences
Clinical Sciences
Basic Medical Sciences